Our international DZM forum “Migration connects” is a platform for exchange and discussion. People with international roots work together with the DZM and together they create a living museum.

When the spark jumps


The international DZM forum “Migration connects” started in 2016 as a two-year pilot project. Danube Swabian eyewitnesses and people from Ulm with international roots asked themselves: How can we use the wealth of experience of the Danube Swabians today? Which new formats make the DZM more visible and even more of a meeting place? Under the motto “Bringing the museum into the city”, the participants acted as exhibition organizers in unusual places in Ulm. This first joint project let the sparks fly: The participants* continue to get involved in the DZM and contribute to a living museum with their projects.

What we do


We pick out exciting aspects of Danube Swabian culture and history and relate them to our everyday life and current affairs. We scrutinize museum exhibits, elicit amazing stories and bring them to life. We discuss, tell and exchange experiences. We develop new communication and event formats and thus get involved in museum work and urban society.

Everyone is invited


The international DZM forum “Migration connects” is open to everyone. If you are enthusiastic about intercultural, cross-generational dialogue, if you like to talk and be creative, you’ve come to the right place. We meet regularly at the DZM. Just call and ask when the next meeting will take place.

Contact Person

Christina Reichl-Gulde
Tel. 0049 (0)731/96254-106
christina.reichl@dzm-museum.de

From the beach bag
to the escape bag

An object from the Suitcase Stories exhibition, which was developed in 2019 by the "Migration connects" forum.

Previous projects


Memento mori


Remembrance of the dead around the world 2017

To the project page

Corn, hemp, traditional costumes on the way


Exhibition of on-site campaigns (2016/2017)

To the project page

Unser Internationales DZM-Forum „Migration verbindet“ ist eine Plattform für Austausch und Gespräch. Menschen mit internationalen Wurzeln arbeiten mit dem DZM zusammen und gestalten gemeinsam ein lebendiges Museum.

Wenn der Funke überspringt


Das Internationale DZM-Forum „Migration verbindet“ begann 2016 als zweijähriges Pilotprojekt. Donauschwäbische Zeitzeug*innen und Ulmer*innen mit internationalen Wurzeln fragten sich: Wie können wir den Erfahrungsschatz der Donauschwaben heute nutzen? Welche neuen Formate machen das DZM besser sichtbar und noch stärker zu einem Ort der Begegnung? Unter dem Motto „Das Museum in die Stadt tragen“ agierten die Teilnehmer*innen als Ausstellungsmacher an ungewöhnlichen Orten in Ulm. Dieses erste gemeinsame Projekt ließ den Funken überspringen: Die Teilnehmer*innen engagieren sich weiter im DZM und tragen mit ihren Projekten zu einem lebendigen Museum bei.

Was wir tun


Wir greifen spannende Aspekte aus der donauschwäbischen Kultur und Geschichte heraus und setzen sie in Bezug zu unserem Alltag und zum Zeitgeschehen. Wir nehmen Museumsexponate unter die Lupe, entlocken ihnen erstaunliche Geschichten und erwecken sie zum Leben. Wir diskutieren, erzählen und tauschen Erfahrungen aus. Wir entwickeln neue Vermittlungs- und Veranstaltungsformate und bringen uns so in die Museumsarbeit und in die Stadtgesellschaft ein.

Jeder ist eingeladen


Das Internationale DZM-Forum „Migration verbindet“ steht allen Menschen offen. Wer sich für interkulturellen, generationsübergreifenden Dialog begeistert, wer gerne erzählt und kreativ wird, ist bei uns genau richtig. Wir treffen uns regelmäßig im DZM. Einfach anrufen und fragen, wann das nächste Treffen stattfindet.

Ansprechpartner

Christina Reichl-Gulde
Tel. 0049 (0)731/96254-106
christina.reichl@dzm-museum.de

Grüße zur Neueröffnung

„Migration verbindet“ wagt sich vor die Kamera! Es entstanden 10 Kurzvideos, in denen die Teilnehmer*innen zu Botschaftern für das DZM wurden: Sie verraten, was das DZM für sie ganz persönlich bedeutet und was sie „ihrem“ Museum zur Neueröffnung wünschen.

Bisherige Projekte


Was macht ein Fest zum Fest?


Open-Air-Ausstellung 2020/2021

Zur Projektseite

Mais, Hanf, Tracht unterwegs


Ausstellung mit Vor-Ort-Aktionen 2016/2017

Zur Projektseite